Outcomes and reactions from the May 6 election

Georgetown Mayor Dale Ross re-elected May 6 Incumbent Rachael Jonrowe, Valerie Nicholson also win races Unofficial results from the May 6 election showed incumbents Dale Ross and Rachael Jonrowe winning their races for mayor and City Council District 6, respectively, as well as newcomer Valerie Nicholson claiming victory for the District 2 seat. Nicholson, who won with 389 votes, or 53.58 percent of votes, said she is looking forward to taking over the seat.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s